• EUROPEAN

    REHABILITATION ROBOTICS SCHOOL

    International Educational Programme on Robotics and New Technologies in Rehabilitation

Who We Are

SCHOOL CONCEPT AND VISION

The wide spectrum of employment in PRM (Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine) of Robotics and New Technologies is a concrete reality, but PRM training Centres offering proper programs are sparse at national and international level and skills needed to appropriately apply robotics are usually achieved “on the field” by rehabilitation professionals without any prior specific education.
The inter-professional cooperation, so strongly needed in research and clinical activities, is very weak in Health facilities and between medical professionals with engineers and other ICT experts.
The actual gap is mostly educational and there is a great need to enhance training and knowledges for PRM physicians (and the same for Physiotherapists, Speech Therapists, Occupational Therapists, Orthotics and Engineers).

European Society of PRM (ESPRM) promotes, through Scientific Committe on Robotics and in cooperation UEMS PRM Section and Board an innovative approach based on a summer annual School (Robotic Rehabilitation Summer School-R2S2) with the main goals to enhance scientific information and foster education in Robotics applications.
The educational programme is developed in the frame of the theoretical knowledge and evidence-based approach provided by recent researches indications and international publications, while exploiting the technical support of IISART and other Companies which carry out research and productions in this field in connection with growing technical and clinical experiences realized all over the Europe.

Robotic in Rehabilitation Committee ESPRM

LIST OF MEMBERS

Chair
A. Giustini, (Italy; alessandro.giustini@ntc.it)
Members

Daiana Popa (Romania; popadv@hotmail.com) - Co-Chair
Thierry Lejeune (Belgium; thierry.lejeune@uclouvain.be)
G. Maggioni (Italy; giorgio.maggioni@icsmaugeri.it)
Caterina Pistarini (Italy; caterina.pistarini@icsmaugeri.it)
Jannis Papathanasion (Bulgaria; giannipap@yahoo.co.uk)
Isabelle Laffont (France; i-laffont@chu-montpellier.fr)
Hermano Igo Krebs (USA - Boston, MA; hikrebs@mit.edu)
Christophe Duret (France - Paris; ch.duret@les-trois-soleils.gr)
Franco Molteni (Italy; inghvber@tin.it )
Marco Franceschini (Italy; marco.franceschini@sanraffaele.it )
Elena Ilieva (Bulgaria; elena-md@yahoo.com )
Alvydas Yocevicious (Lituania alvydas.juocevicius@santa.lt; )
Rolf Frischknecht (Switzerland; rolf.frishknecht@chuv.ch)
Christina-Anastasia Rapidi (Greece; rapidicha@hotmail.com)
Karel Moses (Czech Republic; karel.moses@rehabilitace.cz)
Vesna Bokan-Mirković (Montenegro; vesna.bokan@kccg.me)
Ivan Bukin (Russia; ivan.bukin@gmail.com)
Mikhail Tsykunov (Russia; rehciti@mail.ru)
Ivanova Galina (Russia; reabilivanova@mail.ru)
Katharina Stibrant-Sunnerhagen (Sweden; Katharina.Sunnerhagen@neuro.gu.se)
Enrico Castelli (Italy; enrico.castelli@opbg.net )
Ljubica Konstantinovic (ljubica.konstantinovic@mjub.bg.ac.rs)
Enrique Varela (Spain; evarela@eng.ucm.co)
Yvona Angerova (Czech Republic; angerova.yvona@ufn.cz)
Birgitte Hansen (Denmark; birgjtte.hansen.03@regionh.dk
Piotr Tederenko (Poland; p.tederenko@gmail.com
Lazovic Milica (Serbia; lazovica@eunet.rs)
Ivana Petrovic (Serbia; ivana.pm@live.com)

Gabor Fazekas (Hungary; fazekas123@t-online.hu)
Isabelle Bonan (France; isabelle.bonan@ghu-rennes.fr)
Hermina Damian (Slovenia; hermina.damina@ir-rs.sl)
Andreas Winkelman (Germany; awinkelm@med.uni-muenchen.de)
Xanthi Michail (Greece; xanthimichail@gmail.com)
Yolanka Kujawa (Poland; jolankakujawa@gmail.com)
M.G. Ceravolo (Italy; m.g.ceravolo@univpm.it)
Paolo Boldrini (Italy; pboldrini@ulss.tv.it)
Aki Vainionpaa (Finland; aki.vainiopaa@oulu.fi)
S. Papakosta (Greece; spapakosta@gmail.com)
Mauro Zampolini (Italy; mzampolini@gmail.com)
Daniel Zutter (Switzerland; d.zutter@rehaklinik-zihlschlacht.ch)
Vera Haglund (Sweden; vera.haglund@ds.se)
Ruggieri Graziano (Switzerland; g.ruggieri@clinica-hildebrand.ch)
Paolo Rossi (Switzerland; p.rossi@clinica-hildebrand.ch)
Massimo Vallasciani (Italy; massimo.vallasciani@sstefano.it)
Zeljana Skaric-Karanikic (Montenegro; zeljana@t-com.me)
Benoit Maertens de Noordhout (Belgium; benoit.maertens@cnrf.be)
Beata Tarnacka (Warsaw - Poland; beata.tarnacka@wum.edu.pl)
Daniela Tulli (Italy; daniela.tulli@sstefano.it)
Federico Posteraro (Italy; f.posteraro@riabilitazione-volterra.it)
Stefano Mazzoleni (Italy; stefano.mazzoleni@santannapisa.it)
Riccardo Magni (Italy; riccardo.magni@pragmaeng.it)
Asmaa Mahamud (Italy; dr.asmaa.mahmud@hotmail.com)
Daniela Collina (Italy; daniela.collina@sstefano.it))
Elisa Andrenelli (Italy; elisaandrenelli@hotmail.it )
Sara Laxe (Spain; slaxe@guttman.com)
Carlotte Kiekens (Belgium; carlotte.kiekens@uzleuven.be)

0
0
0
0

What We Do

SCHOOL WEBSITE MISSION

The purpose of the School is to harmonize and increase the level of knowledge concerning the use of robotics in rehabilitation, for PRM physicians (and if possible all rehabilitation professionals) to enhance collaboration, communication and sharing, both on a clinical and research basis.
Students will be able at the end of the Sessions to plan and manage routinely and daily therapies integrating robotics and new technologies; they will have the basis for financial or organizational issues for such therapies and, finally, they will be able to design and realize proper research trials aimed at assessing the efficacy, effectiveness and efficiency of robotic rehabilitation. School Courses are open to European PRM physicians and students.

It is a fundamental tool to maintain and increase all over the year and places the activity:

Before School/On Line

Educational material (slides packages, webinars etc) will be available on-line from 2 months before practical session for all enrolled students.

GO TO MATERIAL

Post School/On-Line

All educational materials will be available online for all students; a “meet the experts” service will be available also for six months after the end of the School/On-Site.

GO TO MATERIAL

2° European R2S2 Robotic Rehabilitation Summer School

13-18 May 2019 - Porto Potenza Picena (MC) - Italy

An innovative educational approach for rehabilitation professional taking the advantage of a concrete perspective of engagement in Robotics Rehabilitation.

CONTACT US

Videos

VIDEO LESSONS OF MAIN SPEECHES

Testimonials

HAPPY STUDENTS

Technologies

Devices used in Practice and Training Sessions